top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeff Mace

Mr. Niemeyer's First Time Coaching Volleyball & Other Things by Shelbie McElwee

Updated: Sep 7, 2021

Mr.Niemeyer's first time coaching volleyball and other things




Q:How many years have you been teaching?

A: I have been working here for two years.

Q: goal for the year?

A: I want to learn volleyball and to have fun.

Q: Biggest weakness as an instructor?

A: I really don't like to lose, I'm very competitive.

Q: Describe your teaching style.

A: I usually do an example, then I'll have my students try another example and keep doing that till they understand the lesson.

Q: One thing you are personally working on.

A: I have been working on giving people more compliments.

Q: How do you keep your junior high volleyball team motivated?

A: I always tell them that they can do it and to always keep trying.

Q: What is it like coaching volleyball for the first time?

A: It's definitely hard… I was always the player in volleyball, not the coach. It has its fun days and its bad days but we get through it. I love Working with them and teaching them what I know.




14 views0 comments
bottom of page